196. Vad jag gör när jag ligger på lur

Jo, då läser jag ofta om konst. Just nu, bland annat, Wieland Schmieds fina bok om Francis Bacon. Vill dela med mig av ett stycke jag nyss läste på dagbädden:

Lucien Freud […] was […] surprised by Bacon’s first portrait of him. When he arrived for the first sitting, the picture was almost finished. He was astonished by the accuracy of the likeness – Bacon had painted it after a photograph of Franz Kafka.

Francis Bacon, Portrait of Lucien Freud (1973).

Kommentera

